Faculty Support For Blackboard

Faculty Support For Blackboard
        Browser Plugins
        Changing Your Blackboard                       Password
        Copying Content to a New Shell
        Creating Content
        Creating narrated presentations in          PPT 2010
        Creating narrated presentations in          PPT 2013
        Creating Your Blackboard Profile
        Exporting a Test from Blackboard
        Grading
        Hiding Older Courses from the                  Current and Historical Courses                Modules
        Importing a Publisher's Course                Cartridge
        Importing a Test to Blackboard
        Logging In To Blackboard
        Making Courses Available to                    Students
        Making Courses Unavailable to                Students
        Posting information
        Removing Students from                          Blackboard Courses
        Responding to a Student in a                    Discussion
        Respondus
        Rubrics
        Setting Up LockDown Browser
        Setting Up Weighted Grading
        Technical Support for Blackboard
        Using Blackboard's Video                          Anywhere for Lectures or Video                Discussion Responses
        Using the Forgot Your Password              Link
        Using the Youtube Mashup Tool
Removing Students From Blackboard Courses

Purpose Statement:  
This work instruction shows users how to remove students from their Blackboard courses. Blackboard rosters must be reconciled against Sentry Secured Services rosters to ensure that only enrolled students have access to the course. This document assumes that the user is logged into Blackboard, inside of a course shell, and is ready to remove students.

  1. From the Control Panel, click the Users and Groups link.



  2. From the Users and Groups menu, click the Users link.



    The Users page displays.



  3. Click to select the checkbox to the right of the student being removed.

    The selected row turns a pale yellow.



    IMPORTANT NOTE: More than one student can be removed at a time. Just click to select the checkbox(es) for additional student removals.

  4. Click the Remove Users from Course button to remove the selected student(s).

    The selected user(s) is removed from the course.